Former Deputy Mayor of Hunters Hill is the new Independent Mayor of Hunters Hill.


After Ross Williams preferences were distributed Mark Bennett secured 3995 votes to Liberal candidate Zac Miles with 3350.
Membership of Hunters Hill Council is now North Ward Ross Williams, Ben Collins (Liberal) and Elizabeth Krassoi and South Ward Justine McLaughlin (Independent), Zac Miles (Liberal) and Jim Sanderson (Independent).
First meeting of the new Council will be Monday September 25 at 7.30pm.

RYDE CITY COUNCIL counting continues in Central Ward for the fourth position between  Independent Jane Stott and Liberal Chris Moujalli and in West Ward between Independent Simon Zhou and Liberal Amy Lee.